Summer Lovin’ with Lagunitas

Lagunitas Beer Circus is the kick-off to a summer of lovin’ (drinking)

All I do is win!

On social media.

Seriously, over the past few years, I have been so lucky and winning on Twitter and Facebook.  My most recent winning: 2 tickets to the Lagunitas Beer Circus (thanks RedEye!)

But, I didn’t win JUST by chance.  Oh no. I put my creative marketing prowess to work!  RedEye was doing a Twitter contest requesting a poem (to win the tickets).  Reading through some of the initial poems, I thought “oh, please. I got this!” and tweeted along my quick poem.  After that, I forget about what I had done.  Until 24 hours later and RedEye follows me and DM’s me “Congrats! You’ve won 2 tickets!”

Half of me is happy/excited. The other half of me, not surprised!  I walk around my office showing co-workers and all of them just roll their eyes, not shocked that I won something on social media.

Now to the good part!  I bring along my friend, F, and we had a blast!

The Lagunitas Beer Circus was held on property at their new fancy-schmancy brewing company of the SW side of Chicago.

After street parking and walking, we realize they had lot parking. (mental note: always drive around and investigate before parking).

Upon entering (here are my tickets, look through purses), we are given a small plastic souvenir mug. To drink beer out of, duh! Plus, a wristband containing 4 beer tickets.

IMG_4787

There was a large semi filled with beer – nearly all of the Lagunitas beers.  I walk up, and ask the beer volunteer to ‘surprise me’ so I honestly have no idea which beers I drank that day.

Additionally, there was this crazy, awesome, strange, circus fest entertainment.  Located mostly inside of the brewery, there were 2 main stages – 1 for bands, 1 for the contortionists, dancers, etc…

Overall, a fantabulous experience!  Not just because of the free tickets.  I’ll definitely keep this on my agenda for next year.  Can’t wait…until then, drink on!

 

Here are some photos of everything at the beer circus:

IMG_4785 IMG_4786 IMG_4788 IMG_4794 IMG_4800 IMG_4805  IMG_4814  IMG_4809 IMG_4813

 

Oh they also had some food trucks on property (nice selection).  One being Beavers Donuts – to which I am no obsessed with because a) they are deelish and b) they called me beautiful.

IMG_4816

Leave a comment