Pop goes the Chip!

I was recently invited to attend a social media “first taste event” for Potbelly‘s new FLATS as they were unveiled at a local Chicago location. Want to know how it went… read on!

First – I arrive promptly at 6:03pm (because you know, fashionably late!) to be greeted with a fresh, full sized, soon-to-be-launched frozen Raspberry Lemonade.

20140429-121637.jpg

Helllooo summertime favorite (if the weather ever gets above 70 degrees). Don’t sweat (get it?!) – they will be available in June.

Next – to those who RSVP’d to the event were treated to 1 of 2 flats: Mediterranean or A Wreck.  I opted for the Mediterranean version. It was filled with yummy goodness of hummus, tomatoes, artichokes, cucumber, and feta.

20140429-121748.jpg

I devoured that like a professional! All while sipping on the frozen raspberry lemonade and snacking on my fav flavor of PopChips barbeque.

Just when I thought it was over and would just hang around for 30 minutes mixing and mingling with others listening to the live music….oh no. Stop. ANOTHER sampling of FLATs – Grilled Chicken and Cheddar, Turkey, or Italian. Now, granted I am Italian, but it included Roast Beef (and well, I don’t eat cow) so I went for the Turkey.

 20140429-122424.jpg

The fun part – we were tasked with uploading a ‘selfie’ using the hashtag #FlattenedByFlavor but let’s be honest, I don’t really do selfies so my newly made blogger friend Jalpa took a photo of me. I upload and continue on devouring my chips and flats.

20140429-121828.jpg

Upon my surprise, the Potbelly crew chose a winning pic – and it was me! I am the proud recipient of a Potbelly giftcard. I will certainly be utilizing come May 6th when the flats make their debut.

20140429-122212.jpg

Finally – upon leaving we were gifted with SwagBags! Including a dozen mini (fresh) chocolate chip oatmeal cookies, some hot peppers, a t-shirt, and other things. Do you know how many of my twitter followers were jealous?! (I apologize for not having a photo of this!)

Between the raspberry lemonade, the flats, the PopChips, and swag…all in all a very successful event. Now I must go try to flatten my tummy from eating so much food.

For more information follow Potbelly and PopChips on Twitter.

 

 

One thought on “Pop goes the Chip!

Leave a comment