How NOT to pick up a lady…

Image

Last weekend, a dear friend of mine got married at a local state park/lodge outside of Chicago.  Being that it was Labor Day weekend – you can imagine there were all sorts of folks around.  Wedding guests, vacationers, campers, hikers, bikers (as in motorcyles…not a cyclist).  Obviously, I was one of the wedding guests.  Sporting my cute black strappy shoes, brand new flowing one-strap Vince Camuto dress, perfectly curled hair, red lips and sunglasses on.  I thought I was rockin’ it…as did a ‘gentleman’.  Let me just transcribe the scene which took place as I was walking from my car in the parking lot (carrying a wedding gift) to the lodge.

Me: walking hastily through the parking lot to avoid the heat/sweating I hear someone in the background, which I determine is directed at me.

Dude:dddddddddaaaaayyyyyyymmmmmmm girl.  You need a date to that wedding?!”

Me: (stops. turns around to see its a biker – leather chaps, leather vest, bandana…muy authentico) “ha, um no.”

Dude: “oh well, can’t blame a guy for trying!” (as 2 of the 5 companions in the biker group are ladies who are now laughing hysterically)

Me: “yah, A for effort”

Dude: “have fun”

Me…walking even faster, cursing under my breath as I breeze past a mother and child. 

And that, my fellow dude readers….is NOT how you pick up a lady.  ACCESS DENIED.

 

 

Leave a comment